Wings and Wisdom
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi Everyone! Im a beginner, fisrt time mommy of a baby Quaker!

3 posters

Go down

Hi Everyone! Im a beginner, fisrt time mommy of a baby Quaker! Empty Re: Hi Everyone! Im a beginner, fisrt time mommy of a baby Quaker!

Post by Alma2187 Thu May 22, 2008 8:10 pm

Ifeed him twice a day in the morning when i get up and around 5pm. I do take him out of his cage alot but i let my son play with him and my hubby handle him once in a while too. My hubby likes talking to him more than handle him, yesterday my bird was being a little agressive with him like bitting his mostage and his ears not hard but he would squak...i was impress because he still just a baby and with me he is very sweet i can do almost anything to him and he wont dare to bite me yet. but yeah i should let other people handle him more because i see he is getting attach to me way too fast. I do give him lots of attention everytime i pass by i talk to him. Im just IN LOVE with him. lol... But Thanks again i will fall your advices. =)